Most Anticipated Albums 2012

Springsteen performing on the Tunnel of Love E...

Image via Wikipedia

Some of these albums have been announced and some have not, and some are just wishful thinking. .

  • Sleigh Bells – Reign of Terror. I heard the first single and its completely nuts. Hope the rest of the albums is just as good.
  • Nicki Minaj – Pink Friday:Roman Reloaded. I hope for more cursing.
  • Bruce Springsteen – Untitled. I think he has announced an album for the end of the year. I loved his last album, which was the first Springsteen album I heard.
  •  Garbage – Untitled. I cannot confirm this will happen but I would like to hear just for the curiosity if it will be new sound for Garbage or same thing they took out in the late 90’s.
  •  Phoenix– Untitled. I been hearing that Phoenix is working on a new album. I still hear their last album. More Phoenix is always welcomed.
  •  The killers – Untitled. If they do take out a new album I hope it sounds more the Hot Fuss, and not like Day & Age.
  • The XX – Untitled. I heard that they are either recording or already finished recording. can’t wait to hear it.
  •  U2– Songs of Ascent. While the title of the album is out, I really cant say this may come out this year or ever. Rumor is U2 worked with Danger Mouse on this album. U2 is well-known as a band that does not work well with producers that they are not used to. Danger mouse is one of my favorite producers, I would love to hear what he does with U2.
  • The Shins – Port of Morrow. I was surprised with the first single just a few weeks ago. That single is amazing, find it hear it.
  • Andrew Bird – Break It Yourself. Love Andrew Bird, More of him is always welcomed.
  • Modest Mouse – Untitled. Last April rumor was that they are working on an album. I hope this turn out to be true.
  • New Order – Untitled. They got back together recently I hope this results in a new album,
  •  Depeche Mode – Untitled. Rumor is they will start working on a new albums this year. I hope it come out this year.
  •  The Smiths – Untitled. I know it’s not going to happen, ever. But one can wish.
Leave a Reply

