Year In Review 2011; Best Album part 2

Cults – Cults. Easily the album that I have heard the most this year, switch also has some of my favorite songs of the year. I first heard of Cults when I heard the song Go Outside in early June. I loved how simple the song is, but so catchy. After hearing the album I just keep returning to it. The whole album has a refreshing sound compared to all the new records out this year. At the same time is very similar since Cults influences are early 60’s rock.   Because of that, Cults brought me listen to more oldies than I have not heard in a long time.  I feel everyone should give this album a try. You may just find yourself coming back to it just like I have.

Leave a Reply

