Happy Hour April 29

Cover of "The Hunger Games"

Cover of The Hunger Games

So what makes me happy for the week of April 25 2011, I was originally going to say Easter. It is one of the few holidays next to Christmas, that I still look forward to, but I  change my mind. For this week it is the book The Hunger Games
Since I gotten my Kindle last Christmas I have seen the book the Hunger games on the top ten best sellers for a while. Now that kindle has allowed people to borrow books I wanted to see what the deal of this book is all about. I borrowed it using the serving Lendel. Since  then I have not been able to stop reading. It is one of the first books in a long time that I keep reading to just to find out what is going to happen next.

Hunger games is  set in post america, and the new nation is cut into districts, and every year a sort of death games happen. I thinking giving more information than that would ruin the book to whom ever whats to read it.
The book is written with teenagers in mind as the target audience.  I  am almost done reading it in the week that I have had it. So if you are looking for a book to read I really recommend The Hunger Games.

Leave a Reply

